DC TECHNICAL SOLUTIONS (UK) LTD

Company number 07642183 ·

Active

This analysis was written by an AI from the company's public filings. It may contain errors or omissions and is not financial or professional advice.

Credit Analysis: DC Technical Solutions (UK) Ltd

1. Credit Opinion: CONDITIONAL

The company presents a mixed credit profile. While the balance sheet is debt-free with strong liquidity (current ratio of 3.23x), there is a concerning downward trajectory in both net assets and cash reserves over recent years. Net assets have declined from £84,195 (2021) to £66,544 (2025), and cash has fallen from £112,853 to £80,026 over the same period. The P&L reserve decreased by £4,877 in the latest year, indicating a loss. Credit facilities can be considered but should be modest in size and subject to ongoing monitoring of the declining financial trend.

2. Financial Strength

Balance Sheet Summary (2025): - Net Assets: £66,544 (down from £71,421 in 2024) - Shareholders' Funds: £66,544 - Share Capital: £2 (minimal) - P&L Reserve: £66,542

Asset Composition: - Fixed Assets: £1,281 (tangible only) - Current Assets: £95,026 (Cash: £80,026, Debtors: £15,000) - Total Assets: £95,026

Liability Structure: - Current Liabilities: £29,443 - Provisions: £320 - No long-term debt - No bank borrowings

Key Ratios: - Current Ratio: 3.23x (adequate) - Quick Ratio: 3.23x (strong - no inventory) - Cash to Current Liabilities: 2.72x (comfortable coverage) - Net Asset Value per £2 share: £66,544

Assessment: The balance sheet is fundamentally sound with no gearing and strong liquidity. However, the declining net assets trend—dropping approximately 21% from the 2021 peak—raises questions about sustainability. The minimal share capital (£2) means the business has been funded almost entirely through retained profits, which are now eroding. The company carries virtually no fixed assets, suggesting an asset-light, labour-dependent business model typical of plumbing/HVAC contractors, which limits collateral available for security.

3. Cash Flow Assessment

Cash Position Trend: | Year | Cash | Change | |------|------|--------| | 2021 | £112,853 | - | | 2022 | £82,388 | -£30,465 | | 2023 | £80,623 | -£1,765 | | 2024 | £85,216 | +£4,593 | | 2025 | £80,026 | -£5,190 |

Working Capital: - Net Current Assets: £65,583 (down from £70,040 in 2024) - Working capital remains positive but has declined 6.4% year-on-year

Debtor Analysis: - Trade debtors decreased from £16,532 to £15,000 - Other debtors eliminated (from £2,570 to £0) - Debtors represent approximately 16% of current assets—collection risk is limited

Creditor Position: - Corporation tax: £9,462 (down from £14,036—lower tax suggests reduced profitability) - Other creditors: £19,568 (slightly down from £20,242) - No trade creditors visible—possible but not disclosed separately

Assessment: Cash generation appears insufficient to maintain reserves. The £32,827 cumulative cash decline since 2021, combined with the P&L reserve erosion, suggests the business may be distributing more than it earns, or trading margins have compressed. With only 2 employees (likely the directors themselves), this appears to be an owner-operated business where cash extraction may be occurring through remuneration rather than dividends. The absence of any bank facilities and declining tax liabilities both point toward reduced trading activity or profitability.

4. Monitoring Points

Metric Current Position Concern Threshold
Net Assets £66,544 Below £50,000
Cash Position £80,026 Below £60,000
Current Ratio 3.23x Below 2.0x
P&L Reserve Movement -£4,877 Consecutive annual declines
Corporation Tax £9,462 Significant further decline

Specific Watch Items: 1. Profitability Trend: The P&L reserve decline indicates a loss in FY2025. Request management accounts to confirm whether this reflects trading losses or one-off items/dividends. 2. Cash Extraction: Clarify director remuneration versus dividend policy. The cash decline without visible debt service suggests significant director drawings. 3. Revenue Visibility: Small company exemption means turnover is not disclosed. Obtain turnover figures to assess margin performance. 4. Contract Pipeline: As a 2-person plumbing/HVAC contractor, revenue is likely project-dependent. Request forward order book. 5. Key Person Risk: Business is entirely dependent on two director-owners. Contingency planning is essential. 6. Filing Compliance: Currently up to date, but monitor for any overdue filings which could signal distress.

Recommended Facility Structure (if approved): - Limit exposure to no more than £20,000-£30,000 unsecured - Consider debenture or personal guarantees given minimal asset base - Quarterly review of management accounts - Financial covenant: minimum net assets of £50,000

Perspective: Business Credit Analyst · Model: glm-5.1 · Generated 27 August 2026