PRACTICE PLAN GROUP LIMITED

Company number 04807010 ·

Active

This analysis was written by an AI from the company's public filings. It may contain errors or omissions and is not financial or professional advice.

Credit Analysis: Practice Plan Group Limited

1. Credit Opinion: CONDITIONAL

Reasoning: While the company demonstrates several positive indicators—20+ year trading history, active status, and current filings—this entity is structured as an intermediate holding company (SIC 70100) with its parent, Practice Plan Group (Holdings) Limited, holding >75% control. The absence of detailed financial statements (P&L, cash flow, full balance sheet) significantly limits independent credit assessment. Approval would be conditional upon reviewing the parent company's consolidated accounts and obtaining a parent guarantee for any facilities extended.


2. Financial Strength

Limited Visibility: As an Audit Exemption Subsidiary, the company files abbreviated accounts, restricting insight into true financial position.

Metric Value Assessment
Share Capital £2,308,750 Reasonably capitalised
Net Assets Not disclosed Cannot assess
Total Liabilities Not disclosed Cannot assess
Gearing Unknown Cannot assess

Positive Indicator: The substantial share capital (£2.3M) suggests genuine capitalisation rather than a shell entity. The parent company structure provides implicit backing, though this must be formalised through guarantees.

Concern: Without visibility into retained earnings (P&L reserve), accumulated losses could erode the capital base despite the initial share capital injection.


3. Cash Flow Assessment

Insufficient Data: No turnover, operating profit, or cash flow figures are available for this entity. As a head office operation, cash generation likely flows from subsidiary dividends or management charges, creating dependency on underlying trading companies' performance.

Sector Context: The dental membership plan market has grown as practices transition from NHS to private care. Practice Plan's website positions them as the "UK's leading provider" in this space, suggesting meaningful market share and recurring revenue potential from membership plans—typically a stable, subscription-based income stream.

Working Capital: Cannot assess current ratio or working capital position without current assets/liabilities data.


4. Monitoring Points

Priority Metric Rationale
Critical Parent company consolidated accounts Primary source of financial strength; must review group solvency and liquidity
Critical Parent guarantee Essential security for any credit exposure to this subsidiary
High Group debt structure Understand existing charge holders and covenant positions
High Dividend policy Cash extraction by parent impacts subsidiary resilience
Medium Sector regulatory changes NHS contract reforms could accelerate or reverse practice transitions
Medium Filing timeliness Watch for overdue accounts at either entity level
Low Director changes Current directors (name shown to subscribers, name shown to subscribers) appear stable; monitor for departures

Additional Considerations

Subsidiary Structure Risk: The parent entity, Practice Plan Group (Holdings) Limited, controls >75% of shares and voting rights and holds the right to appoint/remove directors. Any credit facility must account for the parent's ability to direct company affairs, including asset stripping or cash extraction through dividends.

Sector Opportunity: Dental practice transitions from NHS to private membership plans provide a structural growth tailwind. However, economic downturns could slow practice transitions and impact membership retention.

Filing Compliance: Both accounts and confirmation statement are current with no overdue flags—indicating adequate administrative governance.


Names of the people mentioned are shown to subscribers. See subscription

Perspective: Business Credit Analyst · Model: glm-5.1 · Generated 21 September 2026