SPEBEC PROPERTIES LIMITED
Company number 00535578 · Monitor this company
This analysis was written by an AI from the company's public filings. It may contain errors or omissions and is not financial or professional advice.
Credit Analysis: SPEBEC PROPERTIES LIMITED
1. Credit Opinion: DECLINE
This application warrants a decline based on fundamental insolvency concerns. The company has been in a state of negative equity since FY2021, with net liabilities of £1,345 as at March 2025. The most recent balance sheet discloses no assets whatsoever — only creditors of £265 and accruals/deferred income of £1,080. There is no visible source from which any new debt obligation could be serviced.
The director has elected to exclude the profit and loss account from filings (permitted under micro-entity provisions), which eliminates any visibility over revenue generation, operating costs, or cash flow. On the balance sheet evidence alone, this entity cannot support additional credit facilities.
2. Financial Strength: CRITICAL
Balance Sheet Trajectory (Shareholders' Funds):
| Year | Shareholders' Funds | Movement |
|---|---|---|
| 2016 | £1,060 | — |
| 2017 | £1,026 | -£34 |
| 2018 | £926 | -£100 |
| 2019 | £861 | -£65 |
| 2020 | £793 | -£68 |
| 2021 | -£457 | -£1,250 |
| 2022 | -£685 | -£228 |
| 2023 | -£1,105 | -£420 |
| 2024 | -£1,345 | -£240 |
| 2025 | -£1,345 | £0 |
The deterioration from positive equity of £1,060 to negative £1,345 represents a complete erosion of the capital base over nine years. The significant step-down in FY2021 (from £793 to -£457) suggests a substantial loss or write-off event, likely related to the property development activity given the SIC code.
Key balance sheet concerns: - No assets reported in FY2024 or FY2025 — the balance sheet consists entirely of liabilities - Accruals and deferred income of £1,080 have remained static for two consecutive years, suggesting an unmoving obligation (possibly a related-party item) - Share capital of just £150 provides negligible capital cushion - The company is balance sheet insolvent by a significant margin
Corporate structure risk: The majority shareholder is Judy Properties Limited (owning >75%), creating potential related-party exposure. Transactions between group entities could further weaken this company's position without visibility.
3. Cash Flow Assessment: UNABLE TO ASSESS — NO EVIDENCE OF CASH GENERATION
Liquidity position: The company reports zero current assets against £265 current liabilities, yielding negative working capital of £265. There is no cash, no debtors, and no stock visible on the balance sheet.
Historical cash position:
| Year | Cash |
|---|---|
| 2016 | £254 |
| 2017 | £220 |
| 2018 | £120 |
| 2019 | £55 |
| 2020-2025 | Not disclosed |
The declining cash trend through 2019, combined with the subsequent absence of any assets, suggests the company has either distributed or consumed all liquid resources.
Revenue visibility: Zero. The director has elected not to file a profit and loss account. As a micro-entity, this is permitted, but it means we cannot assess: - Turnover or trading activity - Operating margins or profitability - Cash generation capability - Interest coverage ratios
Assessment: Without evidence of revenue, cash flow, or assets, there is no basis upon which to conclude this company can service debt. The entity appears to be either dormant or operating at a minimal level insufficient to support credit obligations.
4. Monitoring Points
If any facility were ever considered (which would require extraordinary circumstances), the following would require ongoing scrutiny:
| Metric | Current Status | Risk Level |
|---|---|---|
| Net assets/equity | -£1,345 | 🔴 Critical |
| Current ratio | Zero current assets vs £265 liabilities | 🔴 Critical |
| Cash position | Not disclosed / likely nil | 🔴 Critical |
| Revenue generation | Unknown — P&L not filed | 🔴 Critical |
| Filing compliance | Up to date (FY2025 filed) | 🟢 Satisfactory |
| Related-party transactions | Judy Properties Ltd controls >75% | 🟡 Elevated |
| Director disqualifications | None identified | 🟢 Satisfactory |
Specific monitoring items: 1. Related-party transactions — Judy Properties Limited's controlling stake creates risk of asset stripping or liability shifting within the group 2. Accruals stability — The static £1,080 accrual warrants investigation; if this represents a deferred group obligation, it may never be settled 3. Any return to trading activity — Should the company acquire assets or resume property development, the risk profile would change materially 4. Director changes — Single director (Mr Win Chung Man) creates key-person risk; any departure could leave the company without governance